top of page

FOR NEW ADVENTURES TO START, THE OTHERS NEED TO END

Hello beatiful people 🥰


It's Berke. It's been a long time since a write my last Monday blog and now this is going to be my last monday blog. I'm officially finishing my volunteering this week, I still can not believe in that I spend a year in Bergolo.


Let's make a small recap about this week and later I will express my feelings about this year.


This week, I went to Zagreb the capital of Croatia in order to apply for United States visa. Meanwhile I traveled Zagreb. For those of you who is wondering yes I got the visa! This is the reason I stayed 1 week. I suppose to comeback after 3 days but they took my passport in order to stamp my visa so I could not return to Italy. 😅 I enjoyed a lot in Zagreb.


In the Bergolo, we had a project that called "Lifestyle". In this 10 days period of the project, we hosted participants from Italy, Spain, Turkey and Georgia. They presented their countries, cultures and languages with the cultural nights that we arranged. Everyday they prepared different food regarding to their countries and they presented their foods to the other countries.












In the last day of the project, we had a bonfire all together and enjoy the time we spend. Last time see each other, hug each other and say goodbye to each other.


When it comes to my feelings that I'm finishing my volunteering, I spend my best year here in Bergolo. Sometimes it was hard to manage everything during projects but after all of that when I look back I always remember the good memories instead of struggles. I'm grateful that I did my volunteer in Bergolo and I encourage everone to do volunteering in their life at least once. It's a life changing experience :)go


Goodbye!

Berke



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page