top of page

A year in Bergolo!

Hello lovely people 🥰


It's Mili bringing you the vibes from Bergolo this week, with my last Vitality blog!


Last week has been very eventful: the works in the garden have begun, and the works in the hostel have finally finished. The office work is developing as usual, and the dome is growing by the garden. Soon enough, it will become a very unique activity room.


The highlight of the week came at the end of it, of course, with the beginning of the weekend. Friday started with a relaxing

yoga session led by Ana, and continued with a very honest closing of the week, that was much needed. On Saturday we gathered for my goodbye party, while on Sunday we took the time to hang out in nature, next to the Prunetto castle. To end my last week here, we all gathered for a bonfire next to the garden.


You've read it right so far. Last week was my last one in Bergolo, as it's already been a year since I've arrived here. And what a year it was!


From the days of being welcomed here, to the days of welcoming hundreds of other people, from the days of learning about sendings from the previous volunteers, to the days of writing my own project, from the days of meeting my roommate, to the days of coordinating a one month project with her. This year had its ups and it had its downs, but I am beyond grateful for it.


I'm grateful for all the learning opportunities that this year has given me. I'm grateful for the travels that it brought me to. Most of all, I'm grateful for all the people I encountered and spent time with. I have kept a bit of something from all of you. And I have kept a bit of something from Bergolo. I am leaving with a satisfied feeling, knowing that I will be back one day.



The people in Bergolo will always change, some will stay longer, some will just pass by. But one thing will remain constant. Bergolo will forever be up on a Piedmont hill, welcoming everyone that's passing by. ♥


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page