top of page

A "see you soon" to Bergolo

Hello everyone,


Here's Tomás to share what's happening in Bergolo!!! My last week before returning home!


Last week, Jael and I did the Knowledge Sharing and the closing. The topic was Women's Day and discrimination in general. We also created a self-study tool to deconstruct some ideas and opinions about feminism. Here it is.

"8M is not a celebration, it is a fight"


This weekend we went to Cinque Terre. A beautiful place. The weather on Sunday wasn't great, but on Saturday it was incredible!!! (Yes, it's Mili with a Lemon ahah...)



Yesterday was also election day in Portugal. Unfortunately, the party I support didn't win the elections...


Last week we also went to Alba for a presentation at a school about the opportunities for young people and the work we do! It was really cool :)



As I said at the beginning, this is my last week!!! A week to finish the work I've started and pack everything up to go home!!!


A short summary of the last 2 months.

I've not only discovered myself better but also understood how human being works. I've met some really lovely people, Jael, Aitana, Jo, Rita, Klaudia, Miriam, Berke, Daryna, Rosa, Vale, Toni, Fabri, our Italian teacher and others. «3


Special thanks to Ana and Mili. Thank you for teaching me cooking tricks, for the morning walks, for hosting me every day (almost aha) and for listening to me when I needed it. I felt great support from both of you. An example to me. «3





















Last but not least, I wish a good week to everyone and it was a pleasure being in Bergolo «3


Tomás Pereira

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page